The Cuckoo's Calling

The Cuckoo’s Calling

                  Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling)

This is a crime fiction written by J.K.Rowling under her pseudonym Robert Galbraith. It consists of 450 pages and costs Rs.599. published by Hachette, India. This book is the first in the Cormoran Strike series, followed by “the Silkworm”.
Cormoran Strike, a war veteran and a private detective in a complete mess, sees a new ray of hope for a financial lifeline in a new case. The case was that of the supposed suicide of the famous supermodel Lula Landry. Even the Scotland Yard had closed its doors to the case, affirming that it was a suicide. But when John Bristow, the adopted psycho brother of Landry approaches Strike, he couldn’t reject his request.  But as he digs deeper and deeper to the mystery, this sure case of suicide gets more and more mysterious. And the closer he gets to the core of the crime, danger awaits him…
The book consists of 5 parts. Even though the first two parts may move slowly, I’m sure the rest will rush past you. You’ll find it more thrilling as the well brought up mystery begins to unfurl. This elegant mystery set in the backdrop of London, is a must read for all mystery lovers.  You’ll definitely find this book very different from other J.K.Rowling books.  

So Happy Reading ya’all!

- T.Anagha Sivadas
   X C 

Post a Comment


Ad Code

Responsive Advertisement